Pangasinan State University conducted university tryouts at the Lingayen Campus and Narciso Ramos Sports and Civic Center on October 10 and 11. The activity aims to select the best athletes to represent the University in the upcoming State Colleges and Universities Athletic Association (SCUAA). Dr Romary R. Lincod, Director for PE, NSTP and Sports Development, along with Prof. Celeste T. Mercado, Dr Ramil L. Dacal, and Campus Executive Directors from several campuses, are in charge of organizing the 2022 University Varsity Try-Outs. After a two-year hiatus from sports and competitions due to the epidemic, athletes, students, and coaches from Pangasinan State University’s nine campuses are vying for a spot in the upcoming SCUAA 2022. The top athletes from each campus competing in a particular event will go through the audition process, which means the selected athletes may be paired with athletes from other campuses. Therefore, the University Varsity will consist of exceptional players the designated coach has chosen for each tournament. The process will strengthen the PSU team since extraordinary players will be selected among the players of the Alaminos City Campus, Asingan Campus, Bayambang Campus, Binmaley Campus, Infanta Campus, Lingayen Campus, San Carlos Campus, and Sta. Maria Campus and Urdaneta Campus. The following is the result of the recently concluded 2-day tryouts. • Athletics Champion Discus throw (men) Mr Christian Jay payas Champion- walkathon (women) Ms Angelica Nacar Champion hurdle (men) Mr Marc Christian Banlao • Beach Volleyball Champion – women Ms Lyca Ortillo 1. Diane Sagabaen 2nd place men 1. Noli Glen Del Rosario 2. Denice Calizar • Chess 3rd place- women 1. Ylaine Rabanera 2. Kianna Naboa 3. Vanessa Racraquin 4. Precious Tejada 5. Eden Humilde • Volleyball 2nd place- men 1. Alex Bergonia 2. Deither Oclima 3. Jireme Sanchez 4. Michael Angelo Bandola 5. Tristan Caballes 6. John Ryan Laulitas 7. Asther Camaso 8. John Andrei Enriquez 9. Jules Andrei Mirador 10. Kenneth John Cosendo 11. Allen Jimenez 12. Marlon Macatuggal • Taekwondo Champion- Men 1. Raven D. Cervantes 2. Fernando Martin 3. Marvin Rodrigo Rausa 4. Jonathan Lariosa 5. John Paul Velasco 6. Ralph Adrian Flores 7. Charskey Regaspi 8. Patril Jireh Manding 3rd place – Women 1. Sheila Mae Dabu 2. Lee Ann Nacino • Table tennis 3rd place- Women 1. Helen Manaois 2. Maria Luisa Caampued 3. Joana Mae San Juan 4. Maria Charisse R. Aquino Moreover, PSU Varsity Team is preparing for the upcoming SCUAA Sports Olympics 2022. Pangasinan State University will host this event in November.