Three (3) Pangasinan State University Alaminos-City Campus (PSU-ACC) faculty members has been recognized as full-fledged   Philippine Quality Award (PQA) assessors by the Department of Trade and Industry-Competitiveness Bureau (DTI-CB) and the Philippine Quality Award Foundation, Inc. (PQAF) last June 1, 2022, advancing PSU’s vision of becoming an ASEAN premier state university

Dr. Jenylyn V. Oboza (Campus   Executive Director), Dr. Charlaine P. Lopez (College Dean of  Business and Technology), and Dr.   Gloria M. Ducut (Human Resource Coordinator) have successfully completed series of trainings before being recognized as full-fledged PQA Assessors. The Philippine Quality Award-Assessors Preparatory Course (PQA-APC) was completed by Dr. Oboza on May 13, 2021, and by Dr. Ducut and Dr. Lopez on September 22, 2021. They recently finished a four-day PQA Refresher Course and Calibration Workshop that was held on May 23, 27, 30, and June 1, 2022. The trainings were conducted through synchronous learning     consisting of discussions and   workshops and asynchronous online learning consisting of modular activities and assignment.

The PQA-APC aims to strengthen the knowledge and skills of individuals in assisting local  organizations to enhance their processes and increase their efficiency by utilizing their managers and quality and process experts to conduct over-all  organizational self-assessment based on an internationally accepted business excellence framework.  Meanwhile, the purpose of the refresher course and calibration workshop is to ensure that the PQA Assessors are knowledgeable and familiar with the PQA Criteria and scoring perspective, the assessment process, and the ability to work as a team during the consensus review.

As PSU’s personnel are tapped to be part of the PQA program, which grants the country’s highest national recognition for exemplary organizational performance in the public and private sectors, this only shows that PSU employs highly competent individuals who are on par with those at international universities.